Posted in The Home Life

Homeschool Manifesto

Mission Statement. It’s imperative.

Or so I’ve been told by almost every major homeschool blogger I’ve ever come across. But I’ve always found it difficult to put this Vision, this Mission, into words.

I mean, I homeschool. That’s it. ‘Nuff Said.

However, if you keep skimming those homeschool blogs and keep reading homeschool material, you’ll learn that there are many, many approaches to homeschooling.

So what sets our homeschool apart from every other homeschool?

This weekend, I finished reading The Unhurried Homeschooler by Durenda Wilson. It’s a simple, short book but one that is full of encouragement for the Christian homeschool family. The book covers many topics, and I found each chapter encouraging and honest. Once I set the book down, I found myself inspired to put together my vision for homeschooling. My plan. My Manifesto.

Manifesto:

a written statement declaring publicly the intentions, motives, or views of its issuer

homeschool-manifesto

homeschool-manifesto

Do you have a Homeschool Manifesto? If so, please put a link to your blog or facebook page in the comments below. I’d love to read it!


My friend Ana at They Call Me Blessed wrote about and Periscoped her journey through this little book. Be sure to check it out.

Leave a Reply

